weekender.

IMG_6692

the weather is finally warming up & that makes me a happy gal. this past weekend was a blast, literally. from flying down water slides to thunderbirds filling the sky above me. saturday was a day for water world & sunday the air show.

water world was my childhood & practically my designated babysitter. i spent many summers hauling tubes up hills, soaked to my bones, tan, & blissfully innocent. i was overcome by memories & a smile that soon became painful because it lasted so long. then sunday reminded me of what it is a joy to be an american, where we have big, loud, fast aircrafts & people who dare to step into the cockpit. the demonstration brought tears to my eyes & pride to my heart.

this weekend was the best, i hope yours was too!

weekender.

Leave a Reply

